Mary's Christmas Shrimp Tree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Fun to make. We added a cheese star on top! Next year we'll do more with cookie cutter cheese cut outs. Actually wound up keeping the shrimp separate and used other yummy nibbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I placed little "gifts" of Baby Bell Cheese under the tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Borowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I have done this for several years and everyone loves it. I set mine up on a mirror and have little ice-skating figures on it. I also use party picks instead of toothpicks. They look like more decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Going to make this but use kale as the leaves instead of beet greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Everyone absolutely loved it! We will make it every year as a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Skipper
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was very impressive and easy to create! What a conversation piece! Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I HAVE DONE THIS MYSELF IN THE PAST AND LOVE THE IDEA!!!!!!! EVERYONE ENOYS IT AND APPRECIATES IT. GIVES A VERY FESTIVE FEELING TO THE AFFAIR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Cheese as glue! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I loved this! People were afraid to eat it though, but my tree turned out exactly like this one! I added hummus dips at the bottom, and cocktail sauce as well. Don't forget the star on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was really fun to do! I even added a styrofoam star at the top of the tree! My family really enjoyed it and it makes a nice centerpiece on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States