Mary's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made this cheesecake this past weekend and it really turned out great. I used the water bath when I baked it. It was smooth and really good tasting, got a lot of comments on it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever eaten. It takes a little bit of work, but it is worth it. I ended up with enough mix to make 2 pies, which was great because we got to keep one for ourselves! How greedy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I used this recipe the first time I ever made a cheesecake and it was wonderful. I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is by FAR one of the best cheescase recipes I've found. And she's not kidding about the longer you leave in the fridge. Overnight is best. YUMMY!!!!! From all who've had it. EXCELLENT cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
My friends and family loved this cheesecake, I topped it with a chocolate fudge, and it was so good, and I loved that I didn't have to use a water bath and it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy l.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I have used this recipe more times than I can count and every time I get rave reviews! The consistancy and taste are excellent! For some reason there is always too much for my springform pan, but we don't mind, we put the extra in a mini springform and I get my own little sample! My friends and family are always requestig "my" cheesecake! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I absolutely loved it and so did everyone else (10 people to be exact!) Okay so I fixed it up a little. I did not use the lemon juice instead I put in more vanilla extract, I used 4 eggs instead of 7 and cinnamon grahams instead of plain. Served with fresh strawberries on top. This recipe was the best. I was totally in! I have never tasted such a great cheesecake in my life! It is fluffy and light and tastes unbelievable. Need I say more. Don't look any farther this is the recipe for you. p.s. you should divide the recipe into 2 cakes as it is too large for one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This cheesecake is awesome. I add butter to the crust instead of margarine. Gives it a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was, by far the BEST CHEESECAKE I have ever had, nevermind that I have made. Even with the heavy-sounding ingredients, it was so light and fluffy. I used a 10 inch springform and it was coming over the top, (puffed up, didnt spill out) so I think a 9 inch would be way too small. I took it to a clients house for dinner and she had SECONDS. I put braised apricots on top (Cut them in 1/2 and put unsalted butter and brown sugar on top -under the broiler for 5 minutes) and I was the hit of the night!! This will be the recipe I will use FOREVER! I think New Yokr style is a bad adjective though, NY style is much drier, this is quite moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I decided to try something new from the usual recipe I use. I found this recipe and gave it a try and have to say that it is the BEST CHEESECAKE EVER!! I took other users advice and used a 10 inch pan and it was perfect for the amount. I also cooked it at 325 for about 1 hour and 15 min. It will still be wobbly when you take it out but it firms up with sitting and refridgeration. It came out perfect with no cracks and a really creamy texture. All my ingredients were room temp including the heavy cream and eggs which I think is really important. This is the recipe I will use from now on. It's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States