Mary's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Sinful, creamy, and delicious. Too many ingredients for just a 9 inch springform though. That was really the only problem I ran into. Other than that everything was fine; even the cooking time. Thanks for sharing this, Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was the first cheesecake I ever made. It turns out perfect every time. I followed the recipe exactly but did use a water bath. It does seem to be a slite bit wobbly in the middle, but firms up in the refrigerator. It may take a little time but is worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Best cheesecake ever . amazing try it and you will say the same thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
i love this chhesecake it made one small 7 inch and a huge 10 inch too which is in my freezer awaiting my lovely bf returning from 3 moths away hes gonna get a lovely treat with this ! i made up a topping with crushed strawberries icing sugar ( think u call it confectioners lol) ? and some sprigs of mint was awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel 0:-)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The taste of this cake is incredible. But the baking directions are way off. I read many reviews and attempted to assimilate all into my plan; sad, fallen cracked cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is the best recipe for cheesecake that I have ever made. Everything about it was perfect and my family and guests all raved about it. I did put a pan of hot water in the oven while baking it but otherwise I didn't change a thing. Thanks Michele for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is an AWESOME recipe. This was my first time ever making a cheesecake and it did get a little brown on the top. Will have to work on that next time. The filling was way too much for the springform pan. I used a 9 inch pan but couldn't use all of the filling. It tasted really good and I added some fresh strawberries and strawberry syrup to to the top before I served it and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Danny Smith
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is by far the best cheesecake recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Made this at Christmas and it was so hectic I didn't get around to reviewing it until now! Terrific cheesecake recipe! My first "real" cheesecake and it came out delicious! I followed directions and it still cracked though. Some people said to try the "pan of water on the oven shelf just under the cheesecake" technique. Doesn't work. Next time I will try the actual "water bath" technique. Wasn't sure then how to do that- everyone assumes you know. For those who don't: Make your cheesecake in a springform pan. Wrap the outside of it in foil(to keep the water out). Get a larger cake pan or shallow casserole dish (don't grease it). Put your wrapped springform pan into it. Carefully pour very warm water into the space between the two pans (a little over halfway). The idea is to have the middle and the outside of the cheesecake the same temp. If the outside is hotter, it will bake faster and shrink. This causes the cracks. I'll let you know if this works in practice as well as it's supposed to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States