Mary's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've been making New York style cheesecake for 20 years and this is by far one of the best recipes I've used. Nice and creamy. Baked as directed then left in the oven with the door closed and oven off for one hour. Did not crack on the top like many cheesecakes do. Made the day before so flavors could meld in fridge. Definitely a do again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used half the cream called for, a little more lemon juice, and all the eggs. Consistency is not as dense as I would like. It did all fit in my 9 inch pan but expanded past the top while baking, which created some weird cracking around the edges. Flavor is very good. Cook time was indeed too long, my crust is a little burnt, top is very brown. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I decided to make cheesecake for the very first time for my boyfriend and he loved it!! Will make this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Sinful, creamy, and delicious. Too many ingredients for just a 9 inch springform though. That was really the only problem I ran into. Other than that everything was fine; even the cooking time. Thanks for sharing this, Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was the first cheesecake I ever made. It turns out perfect every time. I followed the recipe exactly but did use a water bath. It does seem to be a slite bit wobbly in the middle, but firms up in the refrigerator. It may take a little time but is worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Best cheesecake ever . amazing try it and you will say the same thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
i love this chhesecake it made one small 7 inch and a huge 10 inch too which is in my freezer awaiting my lovely bf returning from 3 moths away hes gonna get a lovely treat with this ! i made up a topping with crushed strawberries icing sugar ( think u call it confectioners lol) ? and some sprigs of mint was awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel 0:-)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The taste of this cake is incredible. But the baking directions are way off. I read many reviews and attempted to assimilate all into my plan; sad, fallen cracked cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is the best recipe for cheesecake that I have ever made. Everything about it was perfect and my family and guests all raved about it. I did put a pan of hot water in the oven while baking it but otherwise I didn't change a thing. Thanks Michele for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States