Maryland Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Living in Maryland I'm familiar with the taste and relationship Old Bay has in Maryland homes and restaurants. Yet this was a first for me. So yummy and easy. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I found it very difficult to keep the Old Bay on the seeds, and in the end had seeds which didn't have much flavor. They would likely be better if the seeds were soaked in oil or butter with the Old Bay before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
AMAZINGLY good!!! I took other reviewers advice and used 2T of melted butter and roasted them for almost 2 hours! Awesome snack for anyone who loves Old Bay Seasoning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I didn't dry the seeds after I rinsed them. I had 2 cups of seeds. Used 1 tbsp butter + 1 tbsp olive oil + 1/8 cup of Old Bay and tossed that along with the seeds in a bowl to coat all of the seeds evenly before spread them evenly on the cookie sheet. Flipped the seeds half way (approx 15 min) through the cooking time. Great idea on a twist to pumpkin seeds - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Tried this recipe for the first time Halloween 2011. My husband, who claimed to "not like toasted pumpkin seeds" all of a sudden had a change of heart after tasting this recipe! In fact, here it is November 13th and we spent a good part of the day trying to find a farm market still selling pumpkins so we could whip up another batch! I melted 2 tbsp. butter and tossed with the Old Bay. I toast mine for about 2 1/2 hours at 300 degrees to bring them to crunchy perfection! Love this recipe and will pass it down to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I would suggest not rinsing the pumpkin seeds. You will be amazed at how delicious they are with the pumpkin 'goo' still on them when they have been roasted. I actually just pull the seeds out of the pumpkin, remove the strings, sprinkle with salt and into the oven they go. When golden they are ready to eat. Try it, it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Using paper towels to dry pumpkin seeds is a BIG mistake. The seeds will stick and will be ruined. A better idea is to let air dry on waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great flavor if you want to try something different. I soaked the seeds in salt water for a few hours then dried them off. Otherwise followed the recipe. My husband loved them. Super easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Haven't ever made pumpkin seeds before. Super easy and tasty. Didn't have Old Bay, so as some noted I used seasoning salt. Lacked a little flavor, just need to over do the seasoning a bit and they'd be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We are MD natives living out west, so this is great for us - a taste of home! Delicious! Another great use for Old Bay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States