Maryland Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Best pumpkin seeds I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I took the seeds from 2 large pumpkins and rinsed them off in water in a colander. then I poured some vegetable oil in the colander and quickly swished the seeds around to coat them. you could do this easier in a bowl but I was hurrying. I then spread them on two large cookie sheets with parchment paper on them and liberally sprinkle McCormick's Season All (seasoned salt) and then bake in the oven at 300. I put one sheet on the bottom rack and the other on the top rack and swtich them every 15 min. total roasting time is about 45 or so as I like mine on the crispier side. I do not take the time to remove every shred of pumkin from the seeds as that is my favorite part when it roasts. it is a nice addition to the crunch of the seeds to have the "fried" pumpkin strands there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franniecanary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used toasted sesame oil to give it a more toasted flavor. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a good seasoning for pumpkin seeds. Although they have more flavor if you don't rinse them. Just clean them as best you can, allow to almost dry. I use a couple tablespoons of butter instead of spray. Also, saw a reviewer trying to separate the seeds from the shell. Just pop em in your mouth, no need to remove the shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Delish!! My new favorite. I did use a little olive oil instead of the cooking spray because I thought the seasoning would stick better. I'm going to go cut open some more pumpkins!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
seeds are fuller and plumper if soaked in salt water for at least 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I didn't have seafood seasoning but I used McCormick Season All and yummy! Very very good! I also dried my seeds out overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLWEST2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Leave in the bits of pumpkin, they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These are great. my kids just carved their pumpkins and i was looking for something new to do with the seeds. These were perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States