Maryland Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
this soup reminds me of a Crab GUMBO! its the best!I think I made it better than I had it in Maryland!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very tasty soup. I'm from Maryland and wanted a taste of home and this really was delicious. I added some green beans and pepper and didn't have any blue crab available to me but the crab i used still came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Lots of flavor in this one. I was not sure about this recipe once I read the ingredients, then as I was putting it in the pot I thought "this is gonna taste nasty" but being a cajun we'll eat just about anything. Surprise! It was very very good. Loaded with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this after coming back from a long weekend in Ocean City where we ate crab soup every day. It was delicious! I added some mushrooms and black olives for grins. This one would be great for our next crab feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This is a very good healthy soup. I added 1 bottle of chili sauce for extra kick along with the old bay. I think you can add any veggies you have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This soup was so good that this is my first time rating ANY recipe. It was the best. I took some of everyones advice...I added small diced potatos, canned diced tomatos, some zuchinni, and frozen veg's. Lots of old bay, used low sodium beef broth, and it was the easiest, greatest md crab soup. You can just throw in what ever you have handy around the house. Good Eatings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I am from Maryland and I have to say this is a great recipe. I omitted the crab claws and added diced potatoes as suggested by other reviewers. I also chopped up the stewed tomatoes to get them more dispersed throughout the soup. Sometimes I substitute green beans for the lima beans, depending on the crowd. The overall flavor was excellent- use more or less Old Bay to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very good! My husband grew up in Baltimore and thought that the idea of lima beans was a bit strange so I omitted those. I did add celery, low sodium beef broth, a cubed potato and extra Old Bay seasoning. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Absolutly delicious. Used lots of crab and old bay seasoning for an extra kick. Frozen veggies also worked great. Easy to make and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This just didn't have enough flavor. I should have tasted it before serving so I could have added more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States