Maryland Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Made this over the weekend - and as a Delawarean, I can say, this recipe is right on target for MD crab EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I thought this was okay... I did use canned crab (Phillips), so I am sure it would have tasted better with fresh. It was a bit fishy and a little blah... I added a little cayenne after I tasted it, as I thought it needed a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I live in MD and was looking for a good recipe. I did add cubed potatoes and barley. I was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent Recipe! This was a very easy to follow recipe and the end result was very good! I did however use a lil more old bay and I sauteed my onion with a garlic clove in some sherry and worchester sauce then added everthing. Again great recipe Cindy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
All I can say is AMAZING!! We go to Ocean City, MD every year, and I get the crab soup every time I go. I wait an entire year to eat this soup, and now I can make it at home!! THANKS sooo much for sharing this recipe!! I added 2 potatoes and cubed them, and I also added 2 stalks of celery! It is THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k80foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Why is there green beans in the picture, but not in the recipie. What other ingredients are missing. Looks good though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I've never had Maryland Crab Soup before, cripe i've haven't even been to Maryland. I did really like this soup and will make it again in the summer when I sub in some fresh sweet corn and some fresh pacific dungeness crab. I will likely cut a little Old Bay, and add additional beef broth as the broth was delish and a little heat for personal taste. I used canned crab (1.5 lbs and adjusted the other ingredients accordingly) as it was given to me. The whole pot consisting of 14 servings cost me only $ 2.66 to make, frugal indeed, as were the calories. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Frugal Bungler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I enjoyed this soup. Taste even better the next day. I feel it is because the seasonings were able to settle into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great recipe. I took the advice of another reviewer and saute celery and onions in the bottom of the soup pot prior to adding the other ingredients. I used frozen veggie mix that did not include lima beans. I'm from MD and loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
PERFECT!! Very authentic! Like other reviewers, I swapped the lima beans for cubed potatoes. Other than that, it's wonderful as-is. I look forward to making the soup again VERY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States