Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A little bland for us as written. I prefer a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were good. I added more bread crumbs, old bay and green onion. I think I would have liked them better if sauteed in butter, but this was a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these with fresh crab meat and they were delicious. The crabs I got were so nice and the meat was all in big chunks which is the best. I'm not a big fan of mustard so I left it out and they still turned out really good and very flavorful. It's best to mix everything together with your hands, it's kind of gross but that way you don't break the meat all apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Just made this recipe and it is AWESOME! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krmalmb
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I thought this was pretty bland. I made it exactly how the recipe states, but I would prefer more pepper, spice or something. I paired it with a homemade hollandaise sauce and that helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The fact that these are broiled makes them perfect. I added a little bit of Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These crab cakes had too much crab and not enough seasoning or bread crumbs and think they would have been better fried. I don't think I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
i added green onion and red pepper for some more taste and i loaded it into portabella caps and baked in the oven....yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were really good. I served at a small dinner for guests and they all loved them. I served with crab cake sauce from this site and it was delish! I was making bacon wrapped asparagus and just baked them while that was in the oven too and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I tried these out on my family and one person really loved them, but I felt they were lacking. I believe I will be adding some butter, old bay seasoning, and maybe some shrimp to these the next time I make them. They were a little dry, so I will probably fry them in a buttered pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiokaFroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States