Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Fabulous! Added some Old Bay, used fresh Puget Sound Dungeness, and pan fried in butter, the perfect crab cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This recipe did not work AT ALL with imitation crab meat! I ended up throwing the entire mixture in the trash. Hope to help someone else avoid the same mistake as a few reviewers said imitation was OK. Wrong. Don't even try it without fresh (or canned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
quite nice and easy for crab cakes...must use quality crab meat to start with and like the others i added old bay 1-2 Tbsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I found this recipe Not so great. First use only fresh lump blue crab, not canned. And do NOT shred it. Gently check for cartlidge. Add an egg to help bind the ingredients. And how can you post a recipe pretending to be a Maryland crab cake without Old Bay seasoning. (That is unforgivable.)add 1Tablespoon (give or take depending upon your tast). A dash of Worchestershire sauce is also an optional addition. Gently fold all ingredients to gether and then form them into 4 cakes and regdgerate for 30+ minutes before attemping to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I made this tonight and they turned out GREAT!!! They tasted like they came straight from the restaurant. I took the advice of others and add Old Bay but no salt or pepper. I used dried parsley since I didn't have any fresh parsley. I'm sure the fresh parsley would have made them even better. I love the fact that they are baked instead of fried, so much healthier. We made sandwiches out of them, like we have eaten them at some restaurants. I can't say enough, these were GREAT (again)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANE116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
1st time making crab cakes and it was a great experience. This turned out really well... This is an easy, tasty recipe. A total of 30-minutes from beginning to end..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I found it dry. I guess I prefer low country style crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe made the first crab cake I have ever had, and it was delicous! I used fresh crab meat and mixed it into the other ingredients GENTLY to keep the cakes lumpy. I panfried them in butter and served them on split warm rolls for sandwiches. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I used this recipe to make crab cakes for the first time ever and they got rave reviews! This had the least amount of bread crumbs and other fillers, and I loved the fact they were broiled and not fried. Thank you for something so simple, yet so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamerica
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
yuuuuuuuuum! easy to make; just follow recipes. eat with tartar sauce! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamerica

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States