Maryland Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I am a Marylander, too. This is a good recipe, but a tad bland. I believe that it might be a 5-star if if were to include OLD BAY seasoning, which is absolutely essential for a delicious crabcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent and easy to prepare. I agree with reviewer who recommends Old Bay. I used canned 'real' crab meat and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Just got done making these, AWESOME!! Thanks, the is def. a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlefoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
14 blue crabs and 3.5 hours of picking, resulted in some awesome crab for these very tasty crab cakes!! (gotta use Old bay) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Vancouver island is also famous for crabs!! :) These turned out awesome, I didn't have bread crumbs, so I bashed up some crackers instead. I used cilantro and coriander seeds for a bit of flavour as I don't like mustard. The only thing that I would have changed, is greasing the pan a bit more, mine stuck. Great recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I just subbed out the hot sauce for a nice dash of Old Bay and the family loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were fantastic and so easy. Just be sure to get real lump crabmeat and don't shred it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sv29200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A little bland for us as written. I prefer a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were good. I added more bread crumbs, old bay and green onion. I think I would have liked them better if sauteed in butter, but this was a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these with fresh crab meat and they were delicious. The crabs I got were so nice and the meat was all in big chunks which is the best. I'm not a big fan of mustard so I left it out and they still turned out really good and very flavorful. It's best to mix everything together with your hands, it's kind of gross but that way you don't break the meat all apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States