Maryanne's Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shari
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe (and used a smaller baking pan), also omitted the frozen corn kernels. It was WONDERFUL! Moist, sweet and now my boyfriends favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Thought it was awesome. Followed directions exactly, except so many on here added creamed corn with success, that I had to try it that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was very good! Not quite "corny" enough for me, as I like a bit crumblier of a texture, but it was delicious and I'd make it again. Very sweet and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dr.shot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Wonderful and easy to make! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The taste of this cornbread was wonderful, with one modification. I used a scant 1/4 cup of sugar instead of the cup called for, and that was perfect for us. The corn kernels were a lovely addition. The only issue I had with this cornbread was that it was quite crumbly. I might add a bit of buttermilk or sour cream next time to try to combat that issue. Perfect flavour served alongside black eyed pea gumbo for a hearty New Years Day dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Tried this recipe for fellowship hour after church today to go with the Ham Bone Soup I made. Instead of the oil I added a 1/2 cups melted butter and frozen whole kernel corn, this recipe is definitely a keeper with my modifications...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida0409

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this for chili night, plus took the extras into work the next day. It was loved by all. My only problem was that it didn't hold together the first night. No problem because my family breaks their cornbread over their chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
maryanne, my family LOVED this cornbread recipe, it turned out so moist and very tender, thank you, you should try putting some vanilla yogurt on top, this is a good treat also, many blessings to you and your family. I rate this recipe a 10 (HAPPY)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwipster
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Absolutely amazing cornbread! I make it exactly as stated, and it's a HUGE hit every time. Now, it is definitely sweeter and MUCH more moist than "traditional" cornbread, but soooo much better! I'm not much of a cook, but this recipe fooled our friends into thinking I know what I'm doing in a kitchen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwipster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsmarlene
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is the first time I ever make cornbread, that my family ate!! I served to the grand kids and they loved it. I took a picture of it and posted it. I only used half of the ingredients and cooked it in 8 by 8. Thank you for posting oh I almost forgot I used a can of whole corn and drained it and it was perfect. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmarlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States