Maryanne's Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Used 1/2 cup milk, 2 eggs, and 1/2 all other ingredients. It was very fluffy and moist, but I'm not sure about the flavor. Didn't really taste like cornbread, more like a fluffy sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly S.
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
So easy and tastes amazing the only thing I did differently is I drizzled honey over it then baked it. Making this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly S.
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
BEST cornbread ever made and/or eaten in the history of cornbread. I do not add the corn kernels and it turns out amazing each time that I use this recipe. It is the only one that I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lee Spillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was just ok for us. I like the idea of the baking mix being used, but I don't think it had nearly enough cornmeal, and it was very cakey. If I try it again, I think I'll up the cornmeal to a cup, and reduce the baking mix by half a cup. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deannab
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I really did like this recipe! It came out very light and airy. However I did put it in the convection oven at 3:25 degrees and it took more than 30 minutes still. However my box of Bisquick mix was only 20 ounces and I needed 24 ounces. My bread is still warm and falls apart very easily but has a lovely flavor and texture. I also used skim milk as that is what I had on hand, and that may have been why as well. I am hoping when it is fully cooled it will not fall apart as easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva860
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was delicious and easy. However I think I could have pulled back on the amount of butter used and I made it a full cup of cornmeal and only 1 cup of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the cornbread recipe I have been searching for. It is very moist, even without adding the corn. The only change I made was cutting the sugar by half as others recommended. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome, I cut back the milk a little and added a can of cream corn. It's a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shari
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe (and used a smaller baking pan), also omitted the frozen corn kernels. It was WONDERFUL! Moist, sweet and now my boyfriends favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Thought it was awesome. Followed directions exactly, except so many on here added creamed corn with success, that I had to try it that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States