Maryanne's Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Used 1/2 cup milk, 2 eggs, and 1/2 all other ingredients. It was very fluffy and moist, but I'm not sure about the flavor. Didn't really taste like cornbread, more like a fluffy sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly S.
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
So easy and tastes amazing the only thing I did differently is I drizzled honey over it then baked it. Making this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly S.
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
BEST cornbread ever made and/or eaten in the history of cornbread. I do not add the corn kernels and it turns out amazing each time that I use this recipe. It is the only one that I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lee Spillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was just ok for us. I like the idea of the baking mix being used, but I don't think it had nearly enough cornmeal, and it was very cakey. If I try it again, I think I'll up the cornmeal to a cup, and reduce the baking mix by half a cup. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deannab
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I really did like this recipe! It came out very light and airy. However I did put it in the convection oven at 3:25 degrees and it took more than 30 minutes still. However my box of Bisquick mix was only 20 ounces and I needed 24 ounces. My bread is still warm and falls apart very easily but has a lovely flavor and texture. I also used skim milk as that is what I had on hand, and that may have been why as well. I am hoping when it is fully cooled it will not fall apart as easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva860
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was delicious and easy. However I think I could have pulled back on the amount of butter used and I made it a full cup of cornmeal and only 1 cup of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the cornbread recipe I have been searching for. It is very moist, even without adding the corn. The only change I made was cutting the sugar by half as others recommended. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome, I cut back the milk a little and added a can of cream corn. It's a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shari
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe (and used a smaller baking pan), also omitted the frozen corn kernels. It was WONDERFUL! Moist, sweet and now my boyfriends favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Thought it was awesome. Followed directions exactly, except so many on here added creamed corn with success, that I had to try it that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States