Mary McCormack's Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Excellent - really easy and my family devoured them at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
MMMMMM! This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I scaled this recipe down to 2/3 since I only had 6.5 oz cans of mushrooms. Furthermore, instead of garlic and seasoning salts I used salt, garlic powder, onion powder, dried ground thyme, dried dill weed, celery ceed, and mustard - each about 1/8 teaspoon, but more of the salt. I feel that using seasoning salt, which contains msg and unhealthy preservatives is defeating the point of marinating something myself. I would have given the recipe 5 stars otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
After making and trying these, I have to tell you this is nothing more than a salt delivery device. Now if eating liquid salt is your thing, then this recipe is for you, otherwise, I would pass on it as they were really quite bad. These rate no stars at all, but you have to give them at least one to write the review, so I gave it the one out of no choice of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was a great and easy recipe, which allows for variations. I used balsamic vinegar, because it adds a nice color and doesn't have such a strong bite like white vinegar. Also, I added fresh pressed garlic and basil, and simmered the whole mixture for a few minutes to infuse the flavors before I set aside. Also, I only marinated these for 12 hours, not over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Good and easy. These were very popular at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
DID NOT LIKE THEM AT ALL. Too salty, too much vinegar. Not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I LOVED these mushrooms! I had to laugh at the huge range of opinions on these. Personally, I couldn't even wait to let these marinate - I ate most of them right after making them! I can see these being a bit salty if you use both garlic salt and seasoning salt. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and they were perfect. Such a quick way to kick up a boring old can of mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States