Mary Anne's Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
this is the best carrot cake i ever made and had and about ten others agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I absolutely love this carrot cake. I just finished testing this desert with my godchildren who asked for more! I am going to a recipe party next week and know what iam bringing! Moist, flavorful desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
REDUCED SUGAR VERSION: I replaced the white sugar with a splenda mix, reduced the oil by 1/2 cup, added a 1/2 teaspoon allspice. (I wanted to use applesauce, but I didn't have any.) I baked the cake in two 9" rounds for ~30-35min then frosted it with a (store-bought) reduced sugar cream cheese frosting. The overall effect was fantastic! You couldn't tell it was "missing" sugar and the cake was soft and moist without being greasy. I am not a fan of carrot cake, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe! I halved the recipe to make one cake, and added walnuts. This is the best carrot cake I've ever had :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bliss686

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Absolutely fabulous in every way! Nothing more to say! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was a delicious carrot cake but I don't understand why the word "nutty" is in the description since there are no nuts in it. I'm sure you could add them, though. I think it calls for too much sugar especially with the pineapple so I reduced the amount to half. Plenty sweet enough. Thanks for a great recipe:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I took this cake to a party and people loved it so much that I caught the vegan sneaking bites! I cut the oil in half and added a cup of walnuts and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This cake is amazing. It is moisty because of the pinneaple and it can be used as a wedding cake...it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very moist! The first time I made the cake (4/23/09), I did as directed except I cut the recipe in half. On 7/3/09, no crushed pineapple in the house so used pineapple "tidbits". Call the results an 'error in progress' because cake was too dry. Lesson well learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
My daughter made this for her boyfriends birthday and it was absolutely delicious. She's not a raisin fan so she subbed with walnuts. The pineapple was a wonderful addition and certainly helped make this cake extremely moist. Great recipe and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States