Marvelous Mini Mexican Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
yummmy crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This turned out perfect. The crust was very good. Pretty heavy on the green chilies, though. I may half them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Excited to try, but question: Is the chorizo cooked prior to adding into the egg mixture? If not, seems it would be somewhat difficult for it to crumble & distribute evenly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is wonderful. I have made many mini quiches in my time and these mini quiches have a wonderful burst of flavour when you use the chorizo. (yes I noted that these would be mini as the title states) .... Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Loved this quiche - easy to make, and a hit at breakfast club with friends! It took me quite some time making the dough cups/making it thin and if you're a perfectionist like I am, this part will take a good 30 minutes. I also used turkey bacon (which I microwaved before adding to the egg mixture) instead of chorizo sausage, and substituted fresh jalapenos instead of the green chiles. Not too spicy and has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The first time I have made quiche. The dough can be stretched real thin. I could see the metal of the 24 mini muffin tin I was using. I made half of them with a ton of filling and the other half without. This recipe provides a lot of filling and it is the perfect amount of filling if you fill every cup half way and stretch the dough up half way definitely. Cook the chorizo before using it and drain as much grease as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is truly amazing. I dipped them in a little hot hot sauce and it made them POP!! Although, they are so good on their own there is no dipping required. Man alive they went quickly. Make a double batch!! These will grace my snack table for every football game for years to come.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Measurements were way off for me. I was able to make the dough as directed but it did not go the length expected. I did enjoy the taste of the dough, however. And the filling is quite delectable too. I love making quiches but I am not too familiar with making them miniature. I will definitely have to work on my measurements. I only have one 12 cup muffin pan and this recipe filled just that amount. There's no way I could stretch it to make 24. My mistake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
:-) Make sure you're using mini-muffin cups rather than regular sized ones to make sure there is enough dough for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States