Marty's Thai Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Chicken had a great flavor and was easy to prepare. Sauce had a good flavor, but way too much coconut milk for my liking...it was much more of a cream sauce than a peanut sauce. Next time I would use half the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for a non-standard Easter Dinner Party along with some various Vietnamese Salad Rolls and everyone loved the recipe... Great adaptation! I decided to forgo the skewers and used chicken tenderloins on the Traeger in just a few minutes they were ready for me to slice it diagonally for a great presentation. Only issue was that I should have made twice as much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was not bad however it tasted nothing like Thai chicken satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used lemongrass paste instead of the fresh- all my guests raved about this chicken. The dipping sauce was a bit runny, but it had yummy flavor. Definately will make again- often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have yet to try this most delicious looking recipe, but I loved reading it. I plan to make it SOON! However, I was hoping Thai ChefMarty could provide the recipe on the cucumbersalad in this picture, assuming the photo is his and not another person's. I had a satay dish that had a yummy cucumber salad that looked like that, but do not know how to prepare one. Thank youfor this recipe. Looking forward to making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was one of the most fun recipes I've ever made. It takes awhile but it is quite delicious. The sauce could be used for any chicken really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made a different peanut sauce recipe (Steve Raichlen) but the chicken itself was wonderful! I let the chicken marinate about 3 hours and would do so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love it!! Love the addition of lemon grass here! Used the recipe from Indonesian satay for the peanut sauce- just because I know we like that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely amazing recipe. So quick and easy to prepare. Very impressive flavour. Something you could easily serve to guests and they would think that you spent hours on this meal. I too had to make a few minor subs...lemon zest for the lemon grass and brown sugar for the muscovado sugar (although I will look for this sugar in the stores) and Frank's Red Hot added into the sauce as I only had green curry. Absolutely 5 stars and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family loved it too. The only change I made was to use smooth peanut butter. I couldn't find coconut milk; so had very thick coconut cream. I cut it with skim milk to equal the 14 ounces for the ingredient in the peanut sauce. Even our two year old grandbaby loved it without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States