Marty's Loosemeat Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We have made this several times over the years and LOVE it! If anyone has had a Maid Right sandwhich it is pretty close to it. Sometimes i have to adjust the salt/pepper depending on how the meat turns out..other than that i leave it and everyone LOVES it. Great for football gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! Doubled the recipe but used only one bottle of beer and just a little less salt. Definitely will make again! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I just cooked this and ate the burger(s) and it was fantastic! Couple of notes though (things I added): I added a roma tomato, chopped a tad bit of minced garlic a small white onion These gave it a lot more flavor and really helped complete the burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinzington

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Really good and easy. My kids loved it. They said it tasted like "McDonald's hamburger meat." I substituted season salt in place of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I am giving this a 5 because its is so simple - I would suggest seasoning the meat some when it is browning in addition to the recipe - I will do so much more with it next time (and there will be a next time) - My husband approved it - We added chopped onions when served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I thought this was great. I added garlic and onion powder and served on toasted buns with a cheese sauce. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I added chopped onion for a bit more flavor. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
An ok recipe. Needs a lot of seasoning, as others have suggested, to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've made this twice with mixed reviews. I cut down on the beer, as it takes forever to steam off. Kids want to know why the meat falls off the bun and my dh sez that hamburgers would be easier to handle. Taste was okay. I did notice that many people who rated it higher added spices...hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Closest to a maidrite that I have tasted- adding a little cayenne pepper gives it a great kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States