Martian Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
My son and I made these. We tripled the recipe and added an additional 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips but did not use the nuts or butterscotch chips. My boys say they are 5 star. I gave them a four only because they are a "little" bland. I think they need frosting, but my boys say they are perfect without it. They are definitely a cake cookie. Not flat our crispy. We decided they should be cooked at 375 for 12 minutes. Otherwise they take 16 minutes and dry out some. Thanks for a nice healthy cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
These were fun and wholesome. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I like my cookies to have a bit of a crunch, and these did not. Next time I will put them into paper-lined cupcake tins. I didn't have quick cooking oatmeal in a box, so I used 3 individual sized servings of walnut, date and raisin oatmeal and it worked really well. Thanks for another way to use my zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
For a healthy cookie these hit the spot. I used brown sugar instead of white and cut it down to 1/2 cup. Also I used all whole wheat flour. The butterscotch chips make these phenomenal and so you don't miss the sugar. Thanks for a way to use up all the zucchini I've got in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was a great recipe to use up my summer zucchinis! My oldest son said, "Mom, these are really moist." I did not cook them till golden brown just till lightly brown. I doubled the recipe too and it came out very well. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
What a fun recipe with a great name. You can say you don't like zucchini, but that excuse just doesn't apply to baked goods with zucchini as an ingredient! Zucchini makes baked goods more moist, and it doesn't have any strong flavor in cookies, cakes or brownies. (So of course squash-haters will love these cookies!) I made them with my toddler, and he loved them. I used whole oats, but put them in the food processor first, since I've found that works best in oatmeal cookie recipes for me. I measure the oats after processing them. I also never bake my cookies more than 8-9 minutes, because that is how we like them! (My husband thinks a brown cookie is burned and I kinda agree.) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
These cookies are awesome. I did not use any nuts, and used cinammon chips instead of the chocolate chips (it was what I had in the pantry) and also added about 1/2 cup flaked coconut. Baked for 15min. Cookies are so moist, everyone loves them... especially the toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
A little different, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
These are great cookies!! My kids (3 & 5 yrs) were skeptical about the zuchinni but you can't even taste it! The green flecks throughout were cute and I hyped up the space alien bit and my boys keep asking for more--I don't mind because of the oats and zuchinni. I left out the nuts and used 1 cup of just chocolate chips. Thea, thanks for a new favorite that's fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I love these cookies. As soon as the zucchini starts to get ripe I make a batch. I follow the recipe exactly, except yes, I bake them longer, and they are a soft, delicious cookie that really freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Really really good. Don't like zuccini, so used 2 drops of green food coloring and just stirred it in for color. Gave it kind of a marble effect. Came out perfect. Going to do them in red and green for Christmas cookies. You've got a winner. Myrna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States