Martha's Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good base, had to add more seasonings to make it fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I sauteed 1/4 cup red onion with the beef, substituted italian style stewed tomatoes, used beef broth instead of water. delicious, easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.changeofsceneweddings.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I browned the Hamburger drained it and tossed everything in the crock pot on low for the day! It was Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe is so quick & easy, and very good (especially w/grilled cheese sandwiches!). I cook mine in a slow cooker; the longer it's in there, the better it tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used fresh tomatoes from the garden to substitute the stewed tomato & the tomato sauce in a can. Overall, this dish is pretty decent and something easy to prepare and good for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought this was a good fresh tasting recipe. I used leftover steak and canned green beans with frozen peas and carrots. My husband loved it and actually ate all the leftovers (that never happens).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I Love this recipe. VERY VERY good soup. The only change I made was to use beef broth instead of the water. I read several of the reviews and several people had made this change and so did I. It turned out great and is a super easy dinner. I would recommend you try this. Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Wow. This soup is FAN TASTIC. All I had was a full lb of ground turkey and an old 16 oz bag of frozen veggies. Used it all and followed the rest of the directions (used chicken broth instead of water). Kids loved it. Grown ups loved it too. Super Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
What a wonderful recipe! When I make vegetable soup it usually seems a little bland, but this was not the case tonight. Very flavorful. I doubled the recipe, added a can of kidney beans, and cooked the beef with a whole yellow onion and 3 cloves of garlic. I also subbed beef broth for the water. So easy to make, was inexpensive, and healthy. Will surely make this often all winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this soup with some left over roast I had. It was very good. My mother came over for dinner and she even went back for seconds. It was perfect for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saramarie72

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States