Martha's Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Quick, easy, healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great Beginnings ~ I as able to use this recipe and add in almost anything I wanted. My family loved it and so easy to whip together for that night you don't know what to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I thought this was just so-so. I felt like it was missing something. It was kinda bland. I made it pretty much as written, except I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used diced. And I added a couple beef bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I do make quite a few changes to this soup. First, I use Beef Stock instead of water. I use ground turkey instead of beef, and I add one can of rinsed Kidney beans and one chopped up potato. I substituted diced tomatoes for stewed. I also add indivdually my own mix of frozen veggies. After browning the meat I put it all in a Crock Pot to cook all day on low. Definately put it on High for 4-5 hours if you can't cook it all day. The longer it cooks the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I use 1lb. ground beef and sometimes more sugar than called for originally. This is one of my favorite soups to cook because of taste and simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustLoveFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The onion soup was overpowering to say the least. I even added the garlic, fresh onion and beef bouillon others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good base, had to add more seasonings to make it fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I sauteed 1/4 cup red onion with the beef, substituted italian style stewed tomatoes, used beef broth instead of water. delicious, easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.changeofsceneweddings.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I browned the Hamburger drained it and tossed everything in the crock pot on low for the day! It was Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe is so quick & easy, and very good (especially w/grilled cheese sandwiches!). I cook mine in a slow cooker; the longer it's in there, the better it tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States