Martha's Spanish Rice and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Recipe is delicious as it is. It's perfect if you're limited on ingredients. I will absolutely be making this again soon, but adding more that I might have on hand, such as rotel, or corn, or just diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. This is a great recipe and I can imagine so many different ways to take it up a notch if you're in the mood. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Added on e can rotfl spicy. Try half can next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I loved this. It was simple to make and made plenty for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good weeknight meal. I added southwestern diced tomatoes, celery , a a little tomato sauce and kidney beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Only 3 stars because it took over an hour to cook the rice. I kept adding liquid cause it kept drying up. But tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
perfect recipe to work onto.. I used pork chops cut from the bone, but left some meat on the bone for flavor, used packet spanish rice, added green pepper, tomato (at end) and black beans, also basil, parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Started the sausage cooking in the pan first and there was no need for any additional oil for the veggies. Added one diced stalk of celery with the veggies and about a cup of frozen corn. Also added a 10oz can of tomatos with spicy peppers in place of the tomato sauce and it was quite spicy. Took the rice a little longer to cook than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I added green and red peppers and a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilies. It really added to the flavor and kicked it up a notch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Perfect for a quick week night dinner. I used little smokies and instant white rice and added some left over green bell pepper and jalapeno slices, but those were my only changes. I made adobo seasnoning from this site. I did cover the skillet after turning the heat down to low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was OK, but it took a lot longer to cook than it said. I probably should have covered it while simmering. I added extra water, extra tomato sauce and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States