Martha's Hot Almond Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Not very exciting- sorry! This was just a bland, cheesy dish without much zip. Perhaps if you added a bunch more nutmeg or other spices to add to the "depth" of the taste. I don't know how to make it better but my Superbowl crew weren't fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Good recipe, even with low-fat cream cheese and fat free mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I wanted a new dip for a SuperBowl party at work, so decided to try this one. Made it the night before and reheated in the microwave for a few minutes while we were setting up the other food items. I wasn't sure that it would be that good the next day, but as soon as I set it out my coworkers converged on it, and I swear they devoured it in about 5 minutes! Everyone asked what was in it. Fun for a casual party because the cheese gets really gooey. I like to grate my own nutmeg and it's usually pretty strong, but I barely noticed it so will add more nutmeg and pepper next time. Also a coworker suggested adding crabmeat, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
this recipe is great!!! another one that sounds kind of weird on the ingredients list but ends up being a party in your mouth!!! great for parties to make sure we don't od on salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I had this at a party recently and it was delicious - the person who made it omitted the onions and topped it with crushed bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I served this at a party recently and EVRYONE went crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Very easy & good. I even spread it on a piece of nice french bread & broiled it. UMMMM UMMMMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I have made this for a number of parties in the last few months and it has been a BIG hit. I have been asked to make it again but this time to double the recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added a dash of salt. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I had this at a friends house before the holidays. It was wonderful and so easy, I made it for all my holiday get togethers and it was always the first thing to run out. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States