Martha's Hot Almond Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Always good for a party. You can add some garlic powder as well. I use a small oblong glass pan to heat it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this last night for bookgroup, everyone LOVED it, and asked for the recipe. I made it just as described, and used a shallow glass pie dish. Excellent, will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this dip for Halloween, it was a hit! It is a fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent taste and the almonds add a wonderful crunch...perhaps, a little cayenne would work too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la dolce vita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for the first time this morning and brought it into work to share, and everybody loves it! I stuck it in a crockpot to keep it warm and it's been a total sucess! Everyone has the recipe now and can't wait to share it with their family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this many, many times since getting the recipe. It is always delicious and a hit with everyone who tries it. So easy to make, too. I have used regular onions when I didn't have green onions and it works fine. I have served with all types of crackers and never had a complaint. This is really a good "go to" dip for parties or unexpected company. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I could not get enough of this dip. One guest asked for the recipe and made it the next weekend at his own gathering and it was gone quickly. I suggest doubling the recipe as it doesn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZBURAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
very yummy but will add a little garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I needed a quick starter for a dinner party and tried this one. It was quite the hit. The boys at the party LOVED it ! I used a garlic bread and a variety of cracker's to serve with it. It was gone in no time! Note that I did not use the recommended amount of cheese, I only used half of that and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States