Martha's Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
A friend of mine is known for her cornbread dressing and every year she makes me a pan of it. This year she was out of town so I had to do the dressing. This recipe is very close to my friend's recipe and it is outstanding! I didn't change a thing except I added a chopped medium bell pepper. When adding the broth to soak the breads, I used plenty so the consistency came out a little runnier than cake batter and it cooked up great! Just like my friend's! I will use this recipe year after year...it was scrumptious and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYINABASKET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This dish was delicious. It was moist, yet crispish around the edges. Buttery tasting. I made two and put smoked oysters in one of them instead of the chicken. Instant Oyster Dressing. Everyone loved it and it wasn't fishy tasting at all. 2 of the small cans of smoked oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I used this recipe for the last two or three years and each year I'm handing out Martha's recipe. I've made changes to fit my family and friends, but overall, Martha had it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. I made this last Thanksgiving, and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this last Thanksgiving, and I must say, this is the best cornbread dressing I have ever had! The whole family agreed. There were no leftovers! I used a good homemade cornbread recipe, and frozen ready-to-bake biscuits. I think it's the chicken and the cream soup that take this recipe to the next level. It's almost a meal in itself. I'll definitely be making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Yummy! my family loved it. I used biscuits from KFC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this last Thanksgiving and I just looked it up to print the recipe to use again this year. It's delicious and a real southern style dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA BROWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Tastes like my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is a great recipes. I had to omit the eggs due to allergies, but it still turned to taste great. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I thought this was really good. It is the same basic recipe I've always used except for the cream of chicken soup. It definately makes a difference for the better in terms of taste and texture. I did not include chicken in mine so I used one can of chicken broth in place of the stock and I sauted the onion and celery in a bit of butter before addint to the mixture. I will definately be using this recipe for dressing from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States