Martha's Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I tweaked this recipe quite a bit as I found it to be a little bland. I did add 2 tablespoons more or less of mayo and I also added considerably more Worcestershire sauce as well as the hot pepper sauce. Still needed something else, so I added garlic powder and salt and pepper and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma-Mangia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Also, add the clams last. I omit hot sauce. Add salt & pepper. Rub the bowl with chopped garlic before you start and add more Worcestershire sauce and about 2 tsp lemon juice. Really good with kettle cooked potato chips. We have this every Christmas Eve,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My oldest son and I made this together and after we finished, we decided that it needed more clams. He added one more can without juice. We did use reduced fat cream cheese. We snacked on this at lunch with broccoli pieces, carrot "chips" and celery. The kids and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is my go to clam dip for the last 50 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great dip! I did reduce cream cheese a little and substituted sour cream and a little mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used cayenne pepper and just a pinch of salt. I also thinned it a bit with some sour cream until it was soft enough to dip a chip into without breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Good but nothing spectacular. I would recommend as a base recipe from which you could make flavor enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KocinaCocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Delicous! Loved it big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
For something so simple, it is so good. From my viewpoint, it matches the clam dip my mom used to make for her parties at the house, and I got to taste before the guests arrived. (In my time, the kiddos did not attend adult parties, I guess that dates me!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Tweak it according to your tastes and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States