Marshmallow and Lime Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was such a hit with my family and friends that I had to make it again the very next day. I used pinapple tidbits the second time and they all said they liked better. Thanks, for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I followed this recipe almost exactly... i didnt add nuts because of personal preference. good tasting recipe, but i only gave it 4 stars because it was too "limey" for me, has a strange consistency with the crushed pineapple, and it was a little too runny. if i made it again, i wouldn't add the pineapple juice - keeping the juice out might make it thicken up better. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Yummy! I made this for our Super Bowl party. I omitted the nuts and substituted Fresca for the lemon-lime soda (close enough!) It was so smooth, creamy, and light. Amazing - a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Great hit at Thanksgiving! I think it would be a better fit for Christmas being that it is green. But you could really do this with any flavor Jello and matching pop. You could do Orange, Strawberry, or Grape. Perfect for all seasons. Or even Cherry with cherry 7-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I brought this to a work potluck and everyone loved it! I didn't use Lime gelatin or the pecans, however. Other flavors work just as well (I used Raspberry Gelatin)! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I looked for one similar to my sister in laws she used to make...and this did the trick! It was a hit at Easter dinner. Kept the nuts out for the non nut-eating folks. May put in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I found out why some people say it is runny. Well if you mix in the pineapple using a mixer it makes the juice in the pieces of pineapple come out. If you just stir in the pineapple gently no problem. Hope this helps It was a hit at bunco everyone wants to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The taste was good - pineapple & lime - refeshing. It turned out slightly soupy - I exactly measured the 7 oz. of soda so it must be the juice with the crushed pineapple that varies among brand or size. After being in the refrigerator for over 24 hrs., I ended up putting it in the freezer and then lettin it thaw 30 min. prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I liked this recipe a lot and the kids we had over for Thanksgiving loved it. They kept asking for more of the "green stuff." I will definitely make it again. The carbonation gives it a little punch and it's not overly sweet. I don't like plain marshmallows, but the marshmallows gave this recipe a perfect tecture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I thought this was just OK. I received a few compliments, but I think they may have been out of politeness. I thought it was way too runny, but the taste was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States