Marshmallow Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made these with putting 2 marshmallows on a candy stick, twirling it in melted chocolate and sprinkling rainbow sprinkles all over it. (I didn't dip the marshmallows into the sprinkles - as the chocolate would drip off and make chunks of chocolate and sprinkle. I stuck the sticks into an upside down cutlery holder so that one side wouldn't get flattened. It was a big hit!!!! UPDATE: Made it into "S'mores Pops" on a stick - I crumbled graham crackers on top of it instead of the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
With two little ones that love to help cook, this is a great and easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punkin Momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
so easy and very yummy! took only 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This couldn't be any easier. I put my marshmallows on Wilton sticks, melted the chocolate and then used a spoon to pour the chocolate over the marshmallows. After a healthy dose of sprinkles, I stuck the sticks in some open cans of Play Doh. The Play Doh helped the sticks stay in place so they wouldn't cling to each other. After the chocolate set, I let my boys at them! I'm definitely going to keep this in mind for the next time I need a party favor or for when the next holiday rolls around. You can use coordinating sprinkles and ribbon to match any theme...black and orange for Halloween, Red and Green for Christmas...too cute :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These are divine with a light touch of white chocolate drizzle. For Christmas I like to make these with 2 jet puffed marshmallows on a stick. Dip the marshmallows in chocolate, drizzle them with white chocolate and put busted pecan bits on top. I also do the reverse and dip them in white chocolate with the chocolate drizzle.. they're yummy any way you decide to do them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made these for our parent's night pot luck at my son's Boy Scout camp with the following changes.... I used giant marshmallows (about 4 inches in diameter) and put them on a lollipop stick before dipping them. Then after dipping I sprinkled them with a combination of crushed graham crackers and brown sugar. I called them s'mores on a stick. They were the first thing gone off the table and I had tons of teenage boys coming to find me to rave about them and thank me for them. Meanwhile they hardly touched the cookies, cakes and other sweets available. Thanks for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My 12-year old son made these for a family dessert. They are easy and fun. We dipped in crushed graham crackers so it was like a s'more. We put ours on sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I melted the chocolate according to the package and it sort of just turned into powder, so I added a little water but that didn't really work either. Then, I stirred in some butter and turned the fire on low. It started to turn into more of a liquid and it worked. Didn't have pecans, so used walnuts. Also added Baker's(R) shredded coconut to some of them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Easy and tasty. I used a spoon to hold the chocolate while spinning the marshmallow on a toothpick. The last step sprinkle on any favorite treat, coconut, nuts, crushed candy or white chocolate and milk chocolate chips. Options are limitless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Melting a little shortening in with the chocolate makes it much easier to work with. We crumbled up some oreos and rolled the chocolate covered marshmellows in the cookies. The kids loved taking it to school for the class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States