Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
So good! The key to making sure they don't turn out hard as rocks is to take them off the heat when marshmallows are about half way done melting. I always use the regular size bigger marshmallows, not the mini. I swear the mini mallows cook to quick or something, because they never turn out as soft when I use the minis. Then just stir off heat the rest of the way until melted fully. I even leave a few clumps in when pouring in the cereal. They will be so soft this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
this is by far the best recipe for Rice Krispie treats I've found!my family eats them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My 92 year old Grandmother LOves, LOVEs, LOVES these! And they were so easy to make, too. The only thing I will keep in mind for future mallow treat making is that when you press down the treat in the baking dish, make sure you PRESS LIGHTLY. I pressed too hard and they ended up like little slabs of concrete. They are supposed to be light and fluffy, so remember to just press lightly. Also, I put icing on mine and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Maggard Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzichka
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Tried today but used chick mallows Easter Marshmallows. Added Blackberry and vanilla flavors. Very tasty and great for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I loved these but I changed it a little bit I added a little of honey and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was my first time making crispy treats and they turned out soft and delicious. I've always been turned off because most are hard, I'm so glad I gave this recipe a try! I'm going to be making a few batches later this week for my daughter's class for a spring treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I added about a cup of white chocolate chips when I added the rice crispies. They turned out amazing. There wasn't a one left by lunch time at my work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica McCammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
AH-MAZING! Followed the exactly, added 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract and BOO-YAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved it! Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Ok, let's be realistic, no one eats a 2x2" square of rice Krispie treat. Plus, the extra cooking time is superfluous. One standard bag of marshmallow is what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States