Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Great Recipe!!! Everyone loved these. I added 1 tps of vanilla just for fun but it was the perfect consistency!! Thanks for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I made these with Cheerios rather than the Rice Krispies and added a little bit of vanilla extract (about 1 Tbsp) for a 4th of July family party. Hubby tried a few out (lol) and LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Awesome. I usually just use a 10.5 oz bag of mini marshmallows. I don't butter my pan or utensils, I just spray with buttered flavored cooking spray. We love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
MMMMMMMMMM i LOVE this recipe i melted 1/2 cup of dark chocolate and i added some of them on the top of the Marshmallow Treats they looked so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
super good!! My kids and husband ate them all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This is a standard rice crispy treat recipe with lots of potential. I warmed up some ready made chocolate frosting and drizzled it over the top of my marshmallow treats. In the future, I might add chocolate candies or butterscotch chips, but they're fine without those too. Also, I like my marshmallow treats a little thicker, so I didn't quite fill up a 13 X 9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Hi, Thanx for submitting this wonderful recipe, but I don't have marshmellow nor how they prepare it!!! the whole issue is un clear for me. The only clear thing is the marshmellow that I used to ate in Sweet Factory!! I'm sorry. but this one no.. But tell me do we use the marshmellow, if we dissolved it instead??? thank you really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunky caramel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baghdad, Baghdad, Iraq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This is always a satisfying sweet treat. I was craving a chocolate snack, so I melted 1 (1 oz) square of unsweetened chocolate in with the butter (used only 2 tablespoons to cut down on the fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This is a great recipe. I added 1/2 cup of M&M's to the batch...made for very colorful treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Rice crispie treats....loved these when I was a kid. Now I add milk chocolate chips or M-n-M's to them. The kids love it (and adults do too.) Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States