Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I recently found puffed quinoa at the bulk store, and substituted it for 1/4 of the cereal in this recipe. It has no taste, and provides protein! Yummy and safe to take to school for lunches & snacks (no peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very easy, especially if you use a non-stick pan. Super easy clean up. The kids eat them up every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I have always made these for my egg allergic son. One of the few treats (marshmallows & Rice Krispies) that does not have egg or peanuts in them. I had no Idea that people used fluff/ marshmallow creame in them ... "albumin" AKA egg whites are in Fluff and Marshmallow. Always assumed safe - glad I dodged that bullet! FIVE STARS FOR ALLERGY AWARENESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I melted 1/4 c. butter SLOWLY. I added one 10.5 oz. bag of mini marshmallows and when melted, I added one cap of milk and 1 tsp. vanilla. I added 6 cups rice krispies since 5 seemed too gooey. I put it in a buttered 9x9 pan. I used a buttered ziplock bag to press the treats in the pan. Delicious, thick treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A classic... I make these all the time for group events and for some reason my kids friends say mine are the best. I usually just stick to the basic receipe posted here. I do however use salted butter and always buy fresh name brand ingredients for this receipe (be sure to check the date on those marshmallows in the market)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is the ONLY way to make these treats... by far the best!! Although this recipe is perfect as is, I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla extract for a little extra deliciousness. I also double the recipe, but keep it in a 9x13 pan... just press it in really good. Absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
OK sooooo good heres the skinny..use vanilla rice krispies OMG & slowly melt butter then as others do add 2 splashes milk and I tsp of vanilla extract once marshmallows are almost melted. I added crunched up golden grahams cereal to it and everyone LOVED it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shay23873

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
use the minis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Use Cocoa Krispies instead !!! You`ll never go back to the originals LOL. I prefer these slightly non-gooey so I up the cereal to 6cups and add a bit of vanilla to the melting marshmallows. Here in Costa Rica the locals never had tried rice krispie treats - I am now `expected` to bring them to any party I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Gooey and delicious! So easy to make and makes great sculpted cakes covered with ganache or buttercream and then cover with candy clay. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Best Brown Butter Salted Rice Krispies® Treats

Delicious, gourmet, adult-friendly Rice Krispies® treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States