Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great, classical recipe. It was nice to have it typed down somewhere where I could adjust the servings. I used 1/4 recipe to make a balloon cake for my sister's birthday- it worked great! Hint: The treats are best when they're warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely delightful! I used 6 cups of Cocoa Krispies, 1 bag Jet Puffed Chocolate Royal Marshmallows, 1 cup Jet Puffed Regular Marshmallows, and 1/4 cup butter. I had a medium sized pot, none bigger, so I poured the mixture into a large mixing bowl and mixed. I used an 8x8 pan because I like super thick treats, but cut them smaller. This was super, duper good and I can't wait to make more. I may make the recipe straight next time with the addition of a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I have eaten 4 and I need to stop for dinner but I don't want to it's so good. Very good recipe and please, please read the reviews because the tips are amazing. I grabbed the tips of melting the butter super slow, so I turned the burner on simmer, or warm, and allowed the butter to melt super slow. I then added the marshmallows and turned the burner up a bit to low and added two tablespoons of milk. Really gooey and the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passionate_About_Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Turned out nice and gooey, just how I like them. I followed advice of others and melted on very low heat, completely melting the butter and marshmallows, I then added 2/3 cup peanut butter and blended that together. Took off the heat and stirred in 5 cups of rice cereal. Patted down in a foil lined 9 x 13 pan and let cool. The result was a blissful gooey treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I don't understand why mine came out super hard! First I thought that maybe the cereal was stale , but that wasn't it. Does anybody know what could have caused this? It hurt my jaw just chewing them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These turned into rocks. The peanut butter just doesn't work. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I could never seem to get these right until now. lol I followed another user's suggestion and used 11.5 cups Rice Krispies, 1 whole stick of butter, (1) 16oz bag of mini marshmallows, they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So good as others have stated. I added 2 TBL of maple syrup to mine....OooooH MY GOODNESS, they were so rich and gooey. Also pressing them down with a piece of waxed paper makes it really easy to spread them out in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I love Marshmallow treats! For Chocolate ones I like to add 1 or 2 blocks of unsweetened chocolate and cut it up and melt with butter! They are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Jewett, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Perfect! I usually double the recipe. You can also decorate with buttercream icing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States