Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Basic ? Buildable ? I followed the directions listed. Thanks for sharing! I posted a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made mine according to another's tip of using a whole stick of butter, 16 oz. marshmallows, and 11 1/2 cups of crispy cereal and it turned out beautifully with nice thick treats which is how I prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a delicious recipe :) For individual serving sizes, press the mix into the cups of a cupcake tray. 1 batch makes 12 full cups or 24 half(isn) cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This a very good recipe. If you want to kick it up a notch, try adding from 1/4 to 1/3 cup creamy peanut butter. If you have kids around, you don't have to think about storing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used 1/4 margarine, 250 gram bag of mini marshmallows, 4-5 cups of cereal, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and 1 tbsp of milk. Used the microwave and it fit well in a 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I recently found puffed quinoa at the bulk store, and substituted it for 1/4 of the cereal in this recipe. It has no taste, and provides protein! Yummy and safe to take to school for lunches & snacks (no peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very easy, especially if you use a non-stick pan. Super easy clean up. The kids eat them up every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I have always made these for my egg allergic son. One of the few treats (marshmallows & Rice Krispies) that does not have egg or peanuts in them. I had no Idea that people used fluff/ marshmallow creame in them ... "albumin" AKA egg whites are in Fluff and Marshmallow. Always assumed safe - glad I dodged that bullet! FIVE STARS FOR ALLERGY AWARENESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I melted 1/4 c. butter SLOWLY. I added one 10.5 oz. bag of mini marshmallows and when melted, I added one cap of milk and 1 tsp. vanilla. I added 6 cups rice krispies since 5 seemed too gooey. I put it in a buttered 9x9 pan. I used a buttered ziplock bag to press the treats in the pan. Delicious, thick treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A classic... I make these all the time for group events and for some reason my kids friends say mine are the best. I usually just stick to the basic receipe posted here. I do however use salted butter and always buy fresh name brand ingredients for this receipe (be sure to check the date on those marshmallows in the market)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States