Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Since marshmallows contain animal gelatin, I use marshmallow creme or fluff from a jar instead. Follow this recipe but substitute a 13.5 oz. jar of creme/fluff and cook on the stove for a full five minutes (cooking will make the marshmallow creme/fluff chewier in the end). I also reduce the butter/margarine to 3 tablespoons as I find them too greasy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made this for my brothers grad party tomorrow, and I made the recipe 200 times, it made soo much! And turned out awesome! i used 30 cups of mini marshmallows and 40 cups of rice cereal everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Not a bad, basic recipe. It works. Simple enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy. Added a touch of vanilla extract to the butter. Melted everything slowly as directed. Put candy corn on each cut square...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Tried this recipe last night. The marshmallow squares were great, but the wax paper tasted awful. Any recommendations on how I can get my marshmallows extra crunchy? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
My marshmallows and rice krispies didn't have recipes on their packages, so I found this one. Worked well, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Okay so most all of us know how to do this - except I didn't - HAHA - anyway really wanted them - looked up in my handy dandy AllRecipe account and WHO KNEW - can it get any easier?! Seriously - you can't go wrong. Mix it up using Cocoa pebbles or fruity pebbles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
It seems like when I was a kid these were just about the best thing ever... wanted to try it as an adult and this recipie didn't even come close to what I remembered... but maybe my tastes have just changed???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
These were hard and very dry. I had to put them in the microwave to get them soft. There were not enough marshmallows added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I did add the milk as a pp suggested and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States