Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Melted very slowly, and they were hard as a rock a few hours after making them. My treats are normally perfect, so I was concerned about cooking melted stuff 2 extra minutes. Huge mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used the tips by other viewers (added 2 1/2 tsp milk, 16 oz mini marshmallows, 1/8 tsp vanilla) only thing is i used 9 cups of rice cereal :) DELICIOUS!!! Huge hit @ wrk. Thank you for this recipe!! Note: I cooked these on low heat & stirred the butter until it was entirely melted as well as the Marshmallows and when they were almost melted added the milk (like the suggestion)w/ the rice i added little by little waiting until the rice was entirely coated then added more. mind u i stirred from beginning to end :) The damp hands for transfer....AWESOME heads up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Every year I make these rice crispie treats for my choir lock-in everyone always loves them.And there easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I just tried the recipe, but when I put the rice krispies in they got all mooshy. Is that suppose to happen ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Greasy and uses less cereal than the usual recipes found on marshmallow and rice crispy rice cereal products. That makes this recipe defective and incorrect and ruining many many batches of treats. Daughter used this recipe to make a batch for me of which I got ingredients. I was disgusted by the results and told her she was never to google a recipe on the web again when the real recipe's can be found on the packages. This recipe needs to be corrected or replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
It wa good but we messed up in in the Pam part! We buttered the pan pretty good but it was still stuck and won't come out. We even put it in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Truly easy! I wanted something with chocolate then it occurred to me to use chocolate rice krispies. Perfect solution for me since I had the chocolate ones on hand and gluten free. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Came out pretty good! I followed advise of other posters and added a little milk vanilla and peanut butter+ peanut butter m&ms! My hub had a hard day and these were a nice, quick, easy treat (kids had a lot of fun helping with) to lift his spirits. Never been successful at making these before! Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
So good turned out perfect, I even froze some squates wrapped in saran wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great recipe for a classic. I make the larger size recommended by a reviewer and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States