Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great recipe for a classic. I make the larger size recommended by a reviewer and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I used 6 giant marshmallows and only had just over 4 C chocolate crispies. Had to get the kids to eat this cereal before it started to go stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Love rice krispy squares but I would for sure double it. I don't know how you could yield 24 2" square treats, I doubled the recipe and still only got 16 treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Basic ? Buildable ? I followed the directions listed. Thanks for sharing! I posted a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made mine according to another's tip of using a whole stick of butter, 16 oz. marshmallows, and 11 1/2 cups of crispy cereal and it turned out beautifully with nice thick treats which is how I prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a delicious recipe :) For individual serving sizes, press the mix into the cups of a cupcake tray. 1 batch makes 12 full cups or 24 half(isn) cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This a very good recipe. If you want to kick it up a notch, try adding from 1/4 to 1/3 cup creamy peanut butter. If you have kids around, you don't have to think about storing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used 1/4 margarine, 250 gram bag of mini marshmallows, 4-5 cups of cereal, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and 1 tbsp of milk. Used the microwave and it fit well in a 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I recently found puffed quinoa at the bulk store, and substituted it for 1/4 of the cereal in this recipe. It has no taste, and provides protein! Yummy and safe to take to school for lunches & snacks (no peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very easy, especially if you use a non-stick pan. Super easy clean up. The kids eat them up every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States