Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing how easy these were to make! Although this was the first time ever making them. Tasted great weren't dry! Not sure if others have said this but I used parchment paper to smooth out the mixture. Smoothed out evenly and easily. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I just finished making these, and they're delicious! They were super easy to make and came together very fast. I followed the recipe as it was written. After putting them into the pan, I threw some colorful sprinkles on top for a fun spring look. A classic, tasty rice krispie treat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
LOVED these!!!! Easy, quick, simple and just yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I remembered the ingredients but forgot the measurements so thanks. This is an excellent standard recipe for rice crispy treats. It makes nice thin treats which is good for fewer calories and you get a treat that's about the same size as the boxed name-brand ones from the grocery store. It's the perfect consistency as they hold up well for my son's school lunches throughout the week. To put them in the pan, instead of a spatula, I put vegetable or canola oil on my hands and press them down until they're flat. I find it easier and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love it. I do not like store bought rice crispy treats so I just stopped eating them. I used this recipe for a church fundraiser and they were a big hit. Of course I ate one ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
So yummy! Instead of using 4 cups of marshmallows I used a 10oz bag which is like 6 cups of marshmallows. They were soft and flexable..but I like them like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Added cap of milk and splash of vanilla in melted marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I am in Albania for a 18 month church mission so it was a real thrill when I happened on Rice Krispies and Marshmallows in the same week! Anyway, I used Nutella with the marshmallow and butter mix - it was wonderful to have the peanut butter & chocolate combo to complement the other ingredients.What a grand old nostalgic cookie bar to have in a strange land!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tasted good but kinda hard. Maybe more marshmallows next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very easy to make melted butter, marshmallows low and slow. Kept them very soft and from becoming hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States