Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jess77
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super easy!! And tastes really good and fresh... Better than store bought. My 11 yr old daughter helped me and she was surprised at how easy it was. We followed the recipe exactly as it said, and added a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great recipe. So easy to make and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Just like they used to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best marshmallow treats I have ever made! Took advice of taking it loooww and sllloooow. And I used 1.5 bags of leftover smores larger marshmallows not cut up and they melted perfectly. I also used cocoa Krispies--so good. Def. recommend to fully cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by yourstrully
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Mmmm Rice Krispy Treats never last long at my place.. I do 1 Cup of butter (Slowly Melt), 2 bags of Jet puffed Large Marshmallows (Slowly Melt), 1 cup of Smooth Jiffy Peanut butter (Slowly Melt) and then Pour in 1 1/2 (Little less of half the bag so they will be a little more gooier) (12 oz.) boxes of Rice Krispy cereal. Pour onto Buttered 9x13 inch pan.. Let set till hardened.. Enjoy.. Mmmm At pot lucks, funerals, fundraisers and such I never have to take any home.. Bummer. LOL ;) I put a photo up of the one's I did today for a funeral.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourstrully

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Adding milk to the almost melted marshmallows works great! Also make sure to make a lot of these yummy treats! In my house they runout fast!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
this was good but my wife loves peanut butter so i added 1/2 a cup of peanut butter and used 6 cups of rice kripies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Seriously amazing. Super easy to make and quite delicious. I increased the recipe to 5 cups of marshmallows to 6 cups of rice krispies and only 2 tablespoons of butter, just because 1/4 cup was just too much and because it would fill a little more into my 9x13 in baking dish. It filled about half way up my 9x13x3in pan. I had to throw in a cup of marshmallows and a big handful of chocolate chips after adding the rice krispies!! So delicious! I also added a tiny splash of vanilla and 2 teaspoons of milk to the melted marshmallows. I've tried a batch with the milk and another without. They both taste the same to me as well a their textures. This treat has a nice chew to it. It's light, airy, crispy, sweet & chewy. I made 3 batches already since I found this recipe like 2 days ago and I plan on making many more for my neighbors and friends! But seriously, once you eat one, you're hooked! This recipe has worked EVERYTIME. I honestly don't know how you can fail this recipe. Thank you so much!! Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing how easy these were to make! Although this was the first time ever making them. Tasted great weren't dry! Not sure if others have said this but I used parchment paper to smooth out the mixture. Smoothed out evenly and easily. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States