Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I originally was looking for a simple popcorn coating for a quick midnight snack, but I came across this recipe and since I had the marshmallows on hand, I thought, "why not?" I'm glad that I did. This was very simple to make (took less than 3 minutes!), and the results are fantastic. I deviated a bit from the normal instructions and used an air popper (much more healthy, IMHO). I also decreased the marshmallows a bit - if I had made this using the standard recipe, the balls would have turned out way too sweet for my indvidual taste. The kids will probably enjoy this as well (I have no children, so I can't say for sure...). Thanks for sharing, Kory. Everyone should give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
A quick and easy way to make a sweet snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is the best Popcorn Ball recipe I have ever made. They are moist and just very good. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
These were so easy to make! My 4 yr. old helped me and we added some orange coloring and chocolate sprinkles for Halloween. I used a bag of microwave popcorn and it seemed like there was too much marshmellow mix. Next time it will cut back on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This recipe is very simple to make, and it really does taste excellent. I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I didn't have time to make this recipe into balls so I just pressed it down into the pan and cut it into squares! I also added salted peanuts to it which my kids (and husband) loved! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Great recipe. I've used many different popcorn ball recipes, and this one ranks pretty high. They were a little hard to roll and keep their shape, but once I got the hang of it, it went pretty smooth. The kids loved them. I would suggest using a very good popcorn. I used a store brand that yielded alot of kernels that I had to sift out, for fear of breaking a tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This may seem weird, but add a small box of flavored jello to the marshmallow mix. My mother used to make them that way when I was a kid. I loved loved loved them. You can also add 1/2 cup brown sugar to the marshmallow and butter mix. That way it tastes a bit like caramel popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
334 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Delicious recipe! Reminiscent of Rice Crispy Treats, as a lover of both marshmallows and popcorn, I couldn't resist these tasty, tasty treats. The only thing I did differently was to leave them in the pan and cut them into bars instead of forming them into popcorn balls. I also air popped the popcorn in hopes of saving a few calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Sooo yummy! I found this while looking for traditional corn syrup popcorn balls and thought I would give it a try, I am so glad I did. My husband and kids love it. Good thing they are easy because I have to make them all the time now! (Just be sure to remove any unpopped kernels to save your teeth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States