Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were very easy to make brought me back to my childhood have not had them again till today! they are very good with brown sugar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These were sooooo good and sooooo easy to make. I didn't change anything...I even used marshmallows from the health food store and they turned out delicious!!! Will definitely make again and again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Quick, easy, delicious! I also used microwave popcorn... It took all of 10 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
So fun to make! I thought I was going to have a huge hassle with this one,but I was so wrong. I needed a last minute treat for my daughters class' Valentines Day party(how could I have forgotten?), and we had almost all the ingredients on hand already.I had hubby air popping the corn while I ran to the store down the street for the rest! We quadrupled the batch to make thirty, and ended up with FIFTY! I added one small box of sugar free mixed fruit jello,that was a great suggestion. They were nice and pink with a fruity taste. I'll experiment with other colors/flavors,possibly seasonally, and also try it without anything extra. Thank you for an easy, fun and delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
MMMMMmmmmmm!!!!!!Loved these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were super easy, just like rice krispie treats. I didn't have mini marshmallows on hand, only the large. I used a whole bag of the regular size Marshmallows to substitute and melted up fine. I added 1/2 c. brown sugar and the balls turned out so yummy and ooey gooey. Kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
MMMMMMM....yummy! Even the pickiest little kid eaters love this one. Perfect for sending to family with Christmas packages. Traveled well and stayed fresh. Used hot air popper and a roasting pan. Very quick, simple and easy and my 5 year old was easily able to help in the process. Added the 1/2cup brown sugar as another member suggested for a yummy carmelized flavor. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. Doubled it so hubby could take to work for his guys. Added half bag milk maid caramels while melting butter then added marshmallows and about a tsp and a half of vanilla. Will make again. Thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
mmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States