Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was so good! I never thought about using marshmallows instead of the usual vinegar and corn syrup. The best part was that it essentially only has 2 ingredients: popcorn and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellzy741

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were really good. My 10-yr-old daughter helped. They were super sweet and yummy - just what you expect a popcorn ball to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Loved them, I haven't made popcorn balls in forever and my husband isn't a huge caramel fan so I thought I would give these a shot. We all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
They were fine. I brought the balls to a Halloween party and they were eaten all up. But, I missed the caramel flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe, makes way more than 8 though, unless really huge. I popped the popcorn without oil in a paper bag in the microwave while I did the marshmallow and butter on the stove- if I had popped more than a 1/2 cup popcorn I could have easily made more balls, because the marshmallow/butter mix makes a lot. I butter my ands and dormed into balls and let set in greased muffin pan, got 16+ nice size ones. Since its Halloween, we also chopped up reese pieces and formed it into some, delish! Definitely will use this again at other holidays with other candies added depending on the special day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very easy recipe, but the balls are very hard to form. Had to have my spouse keep spraying my hands with oil. Also it doesn't have that classic taste of a popcorn ball. Still, a good recipe for someone who doesn't want to fool with a more complex process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The kids thought these were good. I prefer more of a crunchy popcorn ball, these were chewy. I probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I would rate this ZERO stars, but I had to pick at least 1....... I don't know what I did wrong!? I used 2 bags of micro Popcorn, 1 bag of mini marshmallows, and butter. I got a gooey mess that didn't want to form. I even tried to put into 9x13 pan, no luck! After 2 hours I tried popping another bag of corn thinking I had too much of the mix, that didn't work either. Disappointed due to all the great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Quick & easy. I used 2 bags of microwave kettle corn, added 1tsp vanilla & food coloring to make them orange for Halloween. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
The kids and I made these SO fast this morning and we added some multi colored "sprinkle balls" to them which was fun for the kiddos to feel a bit more involved! Would make these again for sure! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn11234

Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States