Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe! But make sure that you have a lid on when you are popping the popcorn or it will go everywhere. We did this recipe with movie theater popcorn out of a bag so we had to clean the kernels by rinsing them with a lot of hot water to remove the butter. Then we dried off the kernels and added them to a pan. Big marshmallows also work, as long as you use 5 cups. It was easy, but it took longer than the required time since we did not have plain popcorn kernels. Otherwise, this was an awesome party recipe(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
5 stars just the way they are!! so easy! quick dessert that the kids can help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved these! they were very easy, If you can make rice crispy treats, you can make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was so good! I never thought about using marshmallows instead of the usual vinegar and corn syrup. The best part was that it essentially only has 2 ingredients: popcorn and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellzy741

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were really good. My 10-yr-old daughter helped. They were super sweet and yummy - just what you expect a popcorn ball to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Loved them, I haven't made popcorn balls in forever and my husband isn't a huge caramel fan so I thought I would give these a shot. We all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
They were fine. I brought the balls to a Halloween party and they were eaten all up. But, I missed the caramel flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe, makes way more than 8 though, unless really huge. I popped the popcorn without oil in a paper bag in the microwave while I did the marshmallow and butter on the stove- if I had popped more than a 1/2 cup popcorn I could have easily made more balls, because the marshmallow/butter mix makes a lot. I butter my ands and dormed into balls and let set in greased muffin pan, got 16+ nice size ones. Since its Halloween, we also chopped up reese pieces and formed it into some, delish! Definitely will use this again at other holidays with other candies added depending on the special day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very easy recipe, but the balls are very hard to form. Had to have my spouse keep spraying my hands with oil. Also it doesn't have that classic taste of a popcorn ball. Still, a good recipe for someone who doesn't want to fool with a more complex process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The kids thought these were good. I prefer more of a crunchy popcorn ball, these were chewy. I probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States