Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe was very easy and quick. But, the taste was sort of bland. I used no butter microwave popcorn. My young child liked it in bits and pieces. Next time I would add more butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe seemed really simple but when I tried it the balls wouldn't stay together and then when we finally got them to stay together and tasted the final product it wasn't tasty at all. We followed the directions exactly by the way and I made these with a group of people and all of them agreed on how clumsily they went together and how the taste wasn't good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These were AWESOME -- quick, easy, and very tasty. I made them for a Hallowe'en party and added red & yellow food coloring to make them orange. They were a HIT. So much easier than the traditional method with corn syrup, etc. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
great recipe!! i had strawberry flavored jumbo marshmallows leftover so i used four of them instead and it worked excellent! loved these popcorn balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were so easy! Took about 10 minutes to make and boy do they taste fantastic; I couldn't stop eating them! I went with lightly buttered microwaveable popcorn to make it even easier, and I also added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the marshmallow mix to make it more carmel flavored. On my second batch, I made them with marshmallow cream because my boyfriend is vegetarian and marshmallows have gelatin. I then added some orange food coloring to the sauce. After tossing it all together, I added some choc chips for halloween. A+ recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkthistle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My grandsons love these, I add 1/2 cup of peanut butter into the sauce pan after the marshmallows are melted. If you like peanut butter, you'll like them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I've never made such an easy popcorn ball recipe. I did add the 1/2 c. of brown sugar and threw in a few M&M's. The kids helped make them into balls and it wasn't even that messy! Yum! Yum! The marshmallows are the secret ingrediant that I wish I would have known about a long time ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very easy! Added 1/2 C brown sugar as others recommended and M&Ms. Need to add candies after almost completely cooled or they melt when forming into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are just like the recipe my mom had growing up. We decorate the outside with 10 cinnimin candies and tie with a red bow and hang on the Christmas tree. Thanks for helping me pass down a family favorite to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States