Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very easy! Added 1/2 C brown sugar as others recommended and M&Ms. Need to add candies after almost completely cooled or they melt when forming into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are just like the recipe my mom had growing up. We decorate the outside with 10 cinnimin candies and tie with a red bow and hang on the Christmas tree. Thanks for helping me pass down a family favorite to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Fantastic! I did half a batch and added probably about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of brown sugar for more flavor. My whole family ate them up and asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were easy to make and my kids liked them, but they were too sweet for me. Also a very sticky mess to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
So this is how I made them. I used 3 bags or microwave popcorn & 1 16 OZ bag of Mini Marshmallows. I put the marshmallows into a microwave safe bowl along with 2 TBS of water. Microwave for 30 seconds and stir, repeat 5 times (for a total of 2 1/2 minutes). I added food coloring to my melted marshmallows, mixed it in and then dumped it onto my popcorn (that I had in a VERY large bowl. I put on some disposable gloves and then greased my hands up with Crisco. I folded the popcorn and marshmallow togehter, formed it into balls (I got 20) and I stuck popsicle sticks in them (kids love anything on a stick). I let them cool on wax paper then wrapped them up in some plastic wrap. Came out great! Kids loved them!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Easy & delicious! Don't forget to take the unpopped kernels out before u combine the popcorn w/the marshmallows. Its hard to fish them out of sticky marshmallow otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
The only change I made was to air pop my popcorn and used Kraft strawberry marshmallow's....yum, yum....and sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were so fun to make!! I have made it twice, once following the recipe wich turned out great. The second I tried to use marshmellow fluff and it did not turn out at all. It would not stick together. I also tried to add coloring with food coloring, but I think the culprit was the fluff. I ended up with a bowl of loose marshmello covered popcorn. I guess this would work nicely if you wanted to add nuts and make something that resembles cracker jacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Fun Recipe! I changed it a bit because of the ingredients I had. I used chocolate cheerios, semi-sweet mini chocolate chips, and made half the marshmallow mixture. I poured the mixture (which I made in the microwave by the way) over the cheerios, mixed it up, greased my hands and rolled the balls. Then I rolled the balls in the chocolate chips. These were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Simple, delicious, easy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCambridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States