Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I've made these before, but like to add 1/2 a package of unsweetened koolaid crystals to the marshmallows and no extra sugar. Kids like the colour and flavour. Adding all sorts of different chewy candies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Fun to make with kids. We made them during the holidays & called them snowballs. I added pretzel pieces & candied pecans to the popcorn & that was delicious. Make sure to use fresh marshmallows or they will come out kind of hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I use microwave popcorn and add dark or milk chocolate mini chips to this recipe to make it even easier and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Honestly its THEY MOST FUN making these! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I air popped the popcorn and used 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup. I added a package of orange jello, and it reminded me of a creamcicle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were great and the kids loved them! I made 50 of them for my kids classes, I wrapped them in red saran wrap and tied with a green boy for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcrystal1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I add brown sugar to mine but these are by far the best. My family has made them for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hammond, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was the first popcorn ball I ever made. I learned to make this with a small box of jello stirred in, my memory seems to think it was either strawberry or cherry because it was bright red. It's foolproof. It's a lot like krispie treats, you really can't mess this up and it's great for little hands who want to make something in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We used 2 bags of Vicks popcorn and 1 big bag of marshmallows. We also added in cut up Hot Tamales candy and added to the mix. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are delicious! We added a few red hots for the perfect touch of color and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States