Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These were so yummy! I don't particularly like hard caramel corn, and this had a soft, chewy texture even after cooling. I did add about 1/2 cup brown sugar to the butter to add a golden color and make it taste a bit more like caramel corn. Kids loved it, husband too! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Good, simple recipe - Just like we used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Great and easy recipe. I added watermelon flavoring (1/2 tsp of LoriAnn Gourmet Flavoring and green sprinkle)--kids and everyone else just LOVED them. I am going to try other flavors too---Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Turned out great! I made these for halloween & were easy. I heated the ingredients in the microwave- I then added a small pkg of strawberry jello. It came out a bit too soft to shape into balls so I spread it out on a cookie sheet until it firmed up to shape. But it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These are soooo yummy, and way easier than traditional popcorn balls. It's even easier if you use microwave popcorn - I used 2 bags of Kettle Corn, which made them nice and sweet. My classmates loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUTUMND7
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Made around 70 balls for my halloween party...they came out perfect...I took this recipe and made it my own...microwave popcorn...two bags to half bag of mini marshmallows with the butter too of course... I then melted everything in the microwave...laid the popcorn out on wax paper with seeds out. Then poured the mallows over that. Then made the balls. No big mess with the nasty bowl or squishy the popcorn with a spoon. Easy, Quick! After I formed the balls and let them sit a bit I put them in halloween baggies. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMND7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
These are great! I haven't had a popcorn ball since I was a kid...our neighbor used to make them for Halloween. That's exactly what I did for my girls' Halloween parties this year, and they were a huge success! I brought them to work, too, and they were gone very quickly. They are easy and fun to make....just make sure your hands are well greased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmcormier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
These were pretty good...they were certainly easy enough to make. I used microwave popcorn (2 bags of light), I used a bag of lg. marshmallows & I added candy corn. I made 10 lg balls, wrapped them in plastic wrap & tied them off w/ orange & black curling ribbon. Very festive & my grandkids enjoyed them...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I popped a few bags of microwave popcorn and added it to the marshmallow mix until it looked like enough. These were really good. I had some left over melted caramel and chocolate from making caramel apples, so I drizzled the popcorn balls with caramel and chocolate. very good.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I think these are pretty good. They are definatly easy to make. They were more chewey than I expected. But still good. I made 20 smaller balls with this recipe. I also added 2 tsp brown sugar to give it some color, and orange and black sprinkles to make them cute for halloween. I will definatly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States