Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These are quick and tasty! I made these for an afterschool snack for my kids. They gobbled them up. I made smaller sized balls and ended up with 12. I also added a drop of orange food coloring to the marshmallow mixture since it is close to Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Such a SIMPLE and GREAT recipe! While living in Japan, where it's terribly difficult to find rice krispies, this recipe was a great substitute for rice krispy treats. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alinkochan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I like these & more importantly, my son adores them because as well as tasting good they aren't hard! However, I did change it a bit. Before adding marshmallows, I put in 3/4 cup of Karo syrup with butter & cooked till it was "hard ball stage" (when dropped into cold water) then I put in mallows & 1/2 cup brown sugar. It was a light caramel taste, coated well & I could easily form into balls! Yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
WOW! Really great recipe for Halloween treats for your friends. I added 2 cups of salted peanuts after adding the marshmallow to the popcorn. These popcorn balls are to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Tutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
A super easy snack to make..perfect for kids. I kept them in the pan like many others as it saved time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. Be sure to put the marshmallow and butter mixture pan in water as soon as you pour it over the popcorn. You'll be doing dishes for AGES if you don't! I sprinkled flaked coconut to make this recipe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very easy and good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmillan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Easy to make just messy:) Made this for our annual Harvest Carnival bake sale. Kids love them because they are so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskinue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Nice basic recipe. I used 16c of prepopped lightly salted popcorn and added some vanilla for extra flavor. Make sure to butter your hands a few times, they get a little sticky even with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These are very easy to make and are a great change from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States