Marshmallow Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe followed exactly and turned out wonderful!!!!used on chocolate cupcakes and added a few drops of food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have never made a cake that looked so pretty. Based on the other reviews I cut the sugar to 1 c and beat it for 10 mins. Amazing. Glossy and held its shape beautifully. Tastes like the inside of a great meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This icing was awesome! I made it for my son's 12th BDay. I made the rainbow cake and covered it with this icing. It was a hit with everyone. The boys ate the whole cake! I cut the sugar to 1 1/4 cups with no ill affects. I didn't find it too sweet at all. It was easy to make and covered the cake wonderfully! I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
this is way to sweet as a frosting so i used it to spell happy birthday on the cake. it is also sticky so its good for holding flakes or crumb toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaye
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
very simple, light and fluffy! Beat it for 10 minutes and it looks so lovely on my chocolate cupcakes... make sure you use miniature marshmallows so its easy to melt.. Tks Carol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
AMAZING WILL MAKE AGAIn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookies!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good, light, and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Really delicious! It took about 10 minutes to really whip the frosting into shape rather than 7, but it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made this icing for a single layer chocolate cake and was pleased with the result. I chose this particular recipe because I happened to have all of these ingredients in the house. Following the tips of a couple of the reviewers, I reduced the sugar to one cup (and my husband felt that I could have reduced it even more). I did add the corn syrup because I wasn't sure if it was needed for the consistency and texture of the icing. As another reviewer said, I also had to beat it for over ten minutes, and it took awhile for the marshmallows to melt, but I kept at it and the final result was beautiful - very glossy - easy to work with (it stiffens as it cools) and good-tasting. Still good looking and good tasting two days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hope, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I like this frosting, yes it maybe to sweet for some but for the Sugar Rushers it's get don't give to kids lol :) but in all IT"S AWESOME! I add some Hersey powder to the top of it. make it look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMD22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States