Marshmallow Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It had a great flavor but a horrible texture, I might use it as a filling one day but never again as a frosting. It does not even begin to hold its shape, min mellows did not want to melt easily either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've tried many recipes for this type of frosting and this is the absolute best in terms of taste, consistency, and stability. I believe the marshmallows are the secret ingredient. I'll always use this recipe from now on. It worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is so good!! Tastes like Marshmallow Fluff.. We put it on chocolate cake. Very, very, very good:o) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I'm glad that I had read reviews and knew what to expect. Definately sweet! and I'm a sugar lover. Trying not to end up with a sticky mess, I probably overcooked it at 12 minutes...10 minutes would have been sufficient, but 7 definately didn't have stiff peaks. I lost a lot of the icing on the sides of the bowl, so I would probably make a double batch for my next two layer 9" cake and add some scraping. Overall, very tasty on top of my chocolate espresso cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have used this frosting before without the marshmallows. Delicious ... it was a base for my Popcorn Cupcake and it held up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
So yummy and fluffy! Goes perfectly with my coffee cupcakes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy Haze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very tasty but runny. Would be great for a pan cake but thats about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe followed exactly and turned out wonderful!!!!used on chocolate cupcakes and added a few drops of food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have never made a cake that looked so pretty. Based on the other reviews I cut the sugar to 1 c and beat it for 10 mins. Amazing. Glossy and held its shape beautifully. Tastes like the inside of a great meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States