Marshmallow Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great homemade fluff!!! I made it all in the microwave at 70% power and stirring avery 1-2 minutes until the marshmallow were melted. Came out perfect...Use minimarshmallows and skip the chopping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATESJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this as described but did not pre melt the marshmallows. I just stired them into the hot liquid and they melted away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Better than the store bought fluff. I used this to top the too much chocolate cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made (2) 1/2 recipes. Used plain fluff and strawberry fluff (7.5 Oz) and the 1/2 recipe fit perfectly in a condiment bottle. Perfect for a potluck ice cream social!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Kay Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I loved this recipe because I have always been trying to make marshmallow topping for ice cream and had never figured out how to do it. I love marshmallow flavor so that is why I liked it so much. I probably would not add vanilla next time as it turned the color to a beige. It is a little stringy when cold, but I found if I heated it in the microwave for a few seconds it was easier to put over the ice cream. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Hi! I tried this recipe not to top an ice cream but to top a fruit pizza. This is a nice alternative to a marshmallow creme if this is not available. It blends well with cream cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam fores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bacolod City, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Living In: Davao City, Davao, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Great recipe! I added 1 tsp cinnamon and drizzled a little over mashed sweet potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Love this recipe! I have been looking for a recipe like this for years. A family favorite treat! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I have been looking for a marshmallow topping for years. I have tried many recipes but this is, by far, the best! This recipe brought back fond memories of going with my Dad to Bailey's Ice Cream Shop in Boston for a hot fudge sundae dripping with marshmallow sauce running down the sides of the bowl onto a plate. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
followed the recipe exactly with delicious results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States