Marshmallow Ice Cream Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
a total disappointment..this is NOT an icecream sauce. As others have said, it solisifies into glue when it hits the cold icecream, plus leftovers separate. very much "not as described" and a shame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made (2) 1/2 recipes. Used plain fluff and strawberry fluff (7.5 Oz) and the 1/2 recipe fit perfectly in a condiment bottle. Perfect for a potluck ice cream social!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Kay Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
My daughter has a bake sale in about 4 hours. 2am or so here. And little sis all of us know at the house... We needed to bring something. I mades smores cupcakes. Ghram cracker on the bottom and all...then I remembered I didn't remember the frosting . so I ran around the house and looked for ingredients I had. I made this topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Caston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
this recipe is only good fresh. reheating it does NOT work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was very simple, and agreed, its very tasty. Also agree that marshmallows don't need to be chopped or pre melted; however, with that being said, this is not a good marshmallow topping for ice cream. It would be great for cakes, sweet potatoes, or other desserts, but not for ice cream. It gets stringy and chewy when it hits the cold ice cream... not what a good topping should do. So for that reason, because its listed as an ice cream topping recipe, I have to give it only two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
In the five minute simmer time you should stir constantly or reduce the amount of time you simmer. My sauce began to stick to the pan and created flecks of caramel in the sauce. I also didn't bother to melt the marshmallows separately since the sauce and pan was plenty warm enough to melth them until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this as described but did not pre melt the marshmallows. I just stired them into the hot liquid and they melted away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great homemade fluff!!! I made it all in the microwave at 70% power and stirring avery 1-2 minutes until the marshmallow were melted. Came out perfect...Use minimarshmallows and skip the chopping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATESJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was my first time making marshmallow sauce, so I may have done something wrong. Mine came out yummy - but a pale shade of caramel, not white. The syrup turned lt.brown while cooking. Is this the way it's supposed to be? I've made simple syrup before, but never with milk added. Still very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftytammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Better than the store bought fluff. I used this to top the too much chocolate cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States