Marshmallow Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My grandmother used to make these, and I was thrilled to find the recipe to look and taste the exact same! I followed it exactly, but doubled the frosting as one reviewed suggested. They turned out great. I let them cool in the pan for 30 minutes, then put the pan in the freezer while I made the frosting. These were a hit at my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone remembered them and thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The ONLY thing I did not like about the frosting was the fact that I should have sifted the powder sugar and gotten rid of the tiny sugar clumps. My fault, this recipe ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
These are great!! With a cup of butter I don't see how the other reviewers thought they were dry. Anyway, it helps to make sure the marshmallow layer is completely cool before you spread on your frosting. I popped mine in the freezer for a bit. I actually made a double batch of the frosting and that gave a nice thick layer of chocolate on top. Yummy. Don't worry about measuring the marshmallows exactly. Just a nice covering on top is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
ther the best..! my frenz begged me to make some more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Love this recipe. My mom used to make brownies like this when I was growing up and she has lost the recipe and thinks she can dump ingredients and create the same thing. Which has not been successful. This was exactly what I was looking for. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Paulsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These were awesome. Only change I made was topped with 1/2 bag of marshmallows, not full. There isn't a need to change anything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Holy - so great. I listened to other comments and I doubled the topping, and put the bars in the freezer to cool before topping goes on. I cooled the final product in the fridge, but take out for awhile before slicing, because they are hard to slice right out of the fridge. Really, really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States