Marshmallow Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
These are great!! With a cup of butter I don't see how the other reviewers thought they were dry. Anyway, it helps to make sure the marshmallow layer is completely cool before you spread on your frosting. I popped mine in the freezer for a bit. I actually made a double batch of the frosting and that gave a nice thick layer of chocolate on top. Yummy. Don't worry about measuring the marshmallows exactly. Just a nice covering on top is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I really shouldn't review this since I made so many mods. But, I just used a box of low fat brownies mix and baked according to directions. Then added mallows. Made fudge frosting with 1/2 c. butter, 1/4 cup cocoa, 6 T milk-heat and stir until boil. remove from heat, add 4 c powdered sugar. Top brownies with when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My grandmother used to make these, and I was thrilled to find the recipe to look and taste the exact same! I followed it exactly, but doubled the frosting as one reviewed suggested. They turned out great. I let them cool in the pan for 30 minutes, then put the pan in the freezer while I made the frosting. These were a hit at my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone remembered them and thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were not the marshmallow bars we thought we were getting. Be careful with the sauce to "spread over the melted marshmellows" Ours just smeared into one spot, removing the marshmellows from the top. If you make the sacue to spred over the top too soon, it will harden before you can do anything with it. Once we remade the sauce, and just poured it over the top, they came out pretty tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These were awesome. Only change I made was topped with 1/2 bag of marshmallows, not full. There isn't a need to change anything. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
My kids loved this. I reduced baking time from 30 to 20 min and it was still a bit dry. If I made it again, I would use a moister brownie recipe for the bottom layer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this on Saturday 03/12/2011. I loved them, my whole family loved them but, they were even better the next day after I left them in the refrigerator. So eat them warm eat them cold, do your self a favore just bake and eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tterb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I thought that this was way too sweet, particularly due to the frosting. Also, the bottom part is more like cake than fudge. Even after cooled, it was difficult to cut because the marshmallows were so gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The ONLY thing I did not like about the frosting was the fact that I should have sifted the powder sugar and gotten rid of the tiny sugar clumps. My fault, this recipe ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
don't know why but mine didn't work right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States